Skip to main content

Arbor Day Events, Tree Giveaways & Sales

Below is a list of Arbor Day Celebrations, as well as tree sales and giveaways. The Mississippi Forestry Commission encourages all citizens to celebrate Mississippi Arbor Day by planting a new tree, ensuring the health of our community forests for future generations.

If you are aware of an Arbor Day event or tree giveaway or sale that is not listed, please email, and we will add the information.

2021 Arbor Day Events

CountyArbor Day Event
George CountyCity of Lucedale Arbor Day Celebration and Tree Giveaway

Date: Friday, February 12
Location: Lucedale City Hall

Small tree giveaway to follow the ceremony.
Harrison CountyCity of Biloxi Arbor Day Celebration

Date: Saturday, February 20
Location: TBD
Hinds CountySTEM, Leaves and Trees 2021

Date: Friday, February 12, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Location: Mississippi Museum of Natural Science

Additional Information: Reservations are required.
Jackson CountyCity of Ocean Springs Arbor Day Celebration and Tree Giveaway

Date: Saturday, February 13, 2021 – 9:00 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Location: Ocean Springs Civic Center

Seedlings available: Live Oak, Cherrybark Oak, Sawtooth Oak, and River Birch
Limit 2 seedlings per person
Contact: 228-875-6722
Jackson CountyLocation: University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast research Laboratory
Leake CountyTown of Walnut Grove Arbor Day Celebration

Date: Friday, February 12
Location: TBD
Oktibbeha CountyMississippi State University Annual Arbor Day Celebration and Tree Planting Ceremony

Date: Friday, February 12
Location: TBD

2021 Tree Giveaways & Sales

Adams County
Clay County
Coahoma County
DeSoto CountyDeSoto County SWCD Annual Public Tree Giveaway

Date: Thursday, February 11 – 8 a.m. – Noon
Location: Southaven Snowden Grove Park
25,000 seedlings – 20 species

Contact: Meleiah Tyus,
(662) 912-4152
George County
Harrison County
Holmes County
Jackson County
Jackson County
Jones County
Lafayette County
Lamar County
Marion County
Panola County
Pearl River County
Quitman County
Sharkey-Issaquena Counties
Smith County
Sunflower County
Tallahatchie County
Tate County
Tunica County
Yalobusha County