Skip to main content

Region 4

Region 4 Office

477 South Gate Road
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Phone: (601) 540-5239 or (601) 408-4176
Fax: (601) 544-0839

Name/TitleContact Information
Jim Hancock
Regional Forester
Cell: (601) 720-0238
Alt Phone: (601) 540-5239
Email: jhancock@mfc.ms.gov
Stuart Sellers
Assistant Regional Forester
Area 41, 42, 43
Cell: (601) 613-5742
Alt Phone: (601) 408-4176
Email: ssellers@mfc.ms.gov
James Shumpert
Assistant Regional Forester
Area 44, 45, 46
Cell: (601) 528-4873
Alt Phone: (601) 540-5239
Email: jshumpert@mfc.ms.gov
Renee Robinson
Administrative Assistant
Office: (601) 540-5239
Email: rrobinson@mfc.ms.gov 
Emily Jenkins
Administrative Assistant
Office: (601) 408-4176
Email: ejenkins@mfc.ms.gov

Area Foresters & Forest Technicians

Service Area 41

Counties

  • Adams
  • Amite
  • Franklin
  • Wilkinson
Name/TitleContact Information
James (Jay) Palmer
Area Forester
Cell: (601) 832-7278
Email: jpalmer@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
185 Irene St.
Liberty, MS 39645
Dudley (Trey Jones)
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 500-0398
Email: djones@mfc.ms.gov
Steven (Lane) Anders
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 597-8720
Email: landers@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 42

Counties

  • Jefferson Davis
  • Lawrence
  • Lincoln
Name/TitleContact Information
Steven Williams
Area Forester
Cell: (601) 940-4076
Alt Phone: (601) 408-4176
Email: swilliams@mfc.ms.gov 

Address:
515 County Farm Lane NE
Brookhaven, MS 39602
Clayton Thames
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 503-7510
Email: cthames@mfc.ms.gov
Benjamin Ford
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 441-9963
Email: bford@mfc.ms.gov
Mark Sprague
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 674-1294
Email: msprague@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 43

Counties

  • Marion
  • Pike
  • Walthall
Name/TitleContact Information
Baxter Rowley
Area Forester
Cell: (601) 940-9960
Alt Phone: (601) 408-4176
Email: browley@mfc.ms.gov 

Address:
226 Broad Street, Suite 21
Columbia, MS 39429
Harold Huhn
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 503-0680
Email: hhuhn@mfc.ms.gov
Jacob Ham
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 754-0692
Email: jham@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 44

Counties

  • Hancock
  • Lamar
  • Pearl River
Name/TitleContact Information
Richard Ladner
Area Forester
Phone: 601-624-0413
Email: rladner@mfc.ms.gov
Orrin Walsh
Forestry Technician
Phone: 601-213-6115
Email: owalsh@mfc.ms.gov
Ashley Clark
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 624-7217
Email: ashley@mfc.ms.gov
Landon Trott
Forestry Technician
Phone:
Email:

Service Area 45

Counties

  • Forrest
  • Greene
  • Perry
Name/TitleContact Information
Charles O’Neal
Area Forester
Cell: (601) 606-5486
Alt Phone: (601) 540-5239

Address:
477 South Gate Rd.
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
William (Bill) Jefferson
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 586-9577
Email: wjefferson@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 46

Counties

  • George
  • Harrison
  • Jackson
  • Stone
Name/TitleContact Information
Sam Morgan
Area Forester
Cell: (601) 528-0544
Alt Phone: (601) 540-5239
Email: smorgan@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
6200 Gautier-Vancleave Rd.
Gautier, MS 39553
Patrick (Korey) Williams
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 624-7493
Email: kwilliams@mfc.ms.gov
Sarah Porsche-Monroe
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 394-7602
Email: sporsche@mfc.ms.gov
Kristin Rush
Forestry Technician
Phone: (601) 606-5486
Email: krush@mfc.ms.gov