Skip to main content

Region 1

Region 1 Office

1711 McCullough Blvd.
Tupelo, MS 38801

Phone: (662) 842-5312

Name/TitleContact Information
Ben Vanderford
Regional Forester
Cell: (601) 213-8315
Email: bvanderford@mfc.ms.gov
Shaun Rogers
Assistant Regional Forester
Cell: (601) 540-2611
Email: srogers@mfc.ms.gov
Bryan Wheeler
Assistant Regional Forester
Cell: (662) 231-0130
Email: bwheeler@mfc.ms.gov
Pamela Pace
Administrative Assistant
Cell: (662) 322-0847
Email: ppace@mfc.ms.gov
Robbin O’Neal
Administrative Assistant
Cell: (769) 798-5961
Email: roneal@mfc.ms.gov

Area Foresters & Forest Technicians

Service Area 11

Counties

  • Benton
  • DeSoto
  • Marshall
  • Tate
  • Tunica
Name/TitleContact Information
Brian James
Area Forester
Phone: (662) 791-9746
Email: bjames@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
120 South Spring St.
Holly Springs, MS 38635
Andrew “Dru” Roberts
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 687-4596
Email: aroberts@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 12

Counties

  • Lee
  • Pontotoc
  • Tippah
  • Union
Name/TitleContact Information
Tyler Thomas
Area Forester
Phone: (662) 891-3522
Email: wthomas@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
1711 McCullough Blvd.
Tupelo, MS 38801
Wesley Crum
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-8519
Email: wcrum@mfc.ms.gov
Jeremy Green
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-8532
Email: jgreen@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 13

Counties

  • Alcorn
  • Prentiss
  • Tishomingo
Name/TitleContact Information
Mike Crabb
Area Forester
Phone: (662) 687-0684
Email: mcrabb@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
301 Townhouse Rd.
Booneville, MS 38829
Andrew Tigner
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-8183
Email: mtigner@mfc.ms.gov
Phillip South
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 687-4331
Email: psouth@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 14

Counties

  • Coahoma
  • Panola
  • Quitman
  • Tallahatchie
Name/TitleContact Information
Chris Shaw
Area Forester
Phone: (601) 720-7598
Email: cshaw@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
108 Bethlehem Rd.
Batesville, MS 38606
Jimmy Cable
Forestry Technician
Phone: 662-720-7248
Email: jcable@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 15

Counties

  • Calhoun
  • Lafayette
  • Yalobusha
Name/TitleContact Information
Corey Franks
Area Forester
Phone: (662) 322-2833
Email: cfranks@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
70 F.D. Buddy East Parkway
Oxford, MS 38655
Stacy Simmons
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-7683
Email: ssimmons@mfc.ms.gov
Greg Hall
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-7892
Email: ghall@mfc.ms.gov

Service Area 16

Counties

  • Chickasaw
  • Itawamba
  • Monroe
Name/TitleContact Information
Michael Hughey
Area Forester
Phone: (662) 891-3521
Email: mhughey@mfc.ms.gov

Address:
517 Hwy 145 N, Suite 3
Aberdeen, MS 39730
John Martin
Forestry Technician
Phone: (662) 871-8105
Email: jmartin@mfc.ms.gov