Skip to main content

Forest Protection

Forest Protection

Mississippi Forestry Commission
660 North Street, Suite 300
Jackson, Mississippi 39202

Phone: (601) 359-1386
Fax: (601) 359-1349

Name/TitleContact Information
Randy Giachelli
Fire Chief
3139 Highway 468 West
Pearl, MS 39208

Cell: (601) 850-8912 
Email: rgiachelli@mfc.ms.gov

Aviation

7446 Old Canton Road
Madison, MS 39110

Phone: (601) 898-1134
Fax: (601) 898-1135 

Name/TitleContact Information
Gus Dear
Pilot
Cell: (601) 953-8937
Email: gdear@mfc.ms.gov
John Jones
Aircraft Mechanic
Cell: (601) 717-3556
Email: jjones@mfc.ms.gov

Radio Communications

Phone: (601) 420-6020
Fax: (601) 420-6015

Name/TitleContact Information
Greg Bourque
Lead Communication Technician
Cell: (601) 942-9930 
Email: gbourque@mfc.ms.gov

Rural Fire Assistance

3139 Highway 468 West
Pearl, MS 39208

Phone: (601) 420-6017
Fax: (601) 420-6003

Name/TitleContact Information
Trenton “Keith” Beatty
Rural Fire Assistance Coordinator
Fire Training Center
Office: (601) 420-6017
Cell: (662) 251-6396 
Email: kbeatty@mfc.ms.gov
Edward Arnold
FEPP/FFP Manager
Fire Training Center
Cell: (601) 540-3893
Email: earnold@mfc.ms.gov
Martha Moore
Administrative Assistant, Fire Training Center
Office: (601) 420-6017
Email: mmoore@mfc.ms.gov